Yummy foods in Asheville, NC

I flew to Asheville this weekend to hang out with my parents. The lasting impression I have is that it’s a foodie haven. My mom and I walked along Broadway Saturday morning for a place to eat and ended up at a tapas restaurant called Curate. Below is the drink I ordered. We also got a salad with eggplant, roasted peppers, onions and micro greens and tortilla espanola (one of my favorites).

For dinner, we went to a vegan restaurant called Plant my parents patronize whenever they visit. The desserts were sublime: key lime parfait and a trio of Mint Chocolate Chip, Thunder Road and Banana-Macadamia soy ice cream.

5 thoughts on “Yummy foods in Asheville, NC

  1. Thanks for visiting Edible Arts. I ate at Curate last year. It was wonderful, reasonably authentic, sometimes innovative, and very tasty.

  2. Hey, thanks for stopping by my blog and liking the Red Velvet Cake. It is a delicious cake and spectacular for holiday baking. I hope you enjoy it. Please feel free to stop by again and browse through the archives, ask questions or offer comments. Thanks again.

  3. I’ve been to Asheville once and LOVED it! Stayed in a youth-hostel called the ArtHouse and did some great hiking and eating!

  4. Asheville is a beautiful place and looks like the dining scene has grown since the last time I visited…sad to say that was 2007:( Thank you for visiting my blog also! It warms my heart knowing there are still such avid readers in your age-group! Read on!

Leave a Reply

